Icewine Mittens

Hi there!

My very first post on my blog, and it is about knitting and spinning.

I’ve started a new project yesterday, the Icewine Mittens, using handspun Merino in Sprout Beans and Cheesecake colorways from Gemini Fibres.

Did a couple of stockinette stitch rows after casting on and then modified the standard corrugated rib (1 k in MC, 1 p in CC) for a 2 color stockinette (1 k in MC, 1 k in CC), because I did not like how the purl stitch of the ribbing stood out. I read that blocking the mittens would solve that issue with the corrugated ribbing, but ended up preferring this 1 k + 1 k.

Love my Knitpicks circulars!

Leave a Reply

