Gorgeous fibre I want to spin

This is some gorgeous Wool + Alpaca I got from the Roving Spinners

DSC04289

'Ocean' in 80% Wool + 20% Alpaca

'Ocean' in 80% Wool + 20% Alpaca

'Ocean' in 80% Wool + 20% Alpaca

This other one is an also gorgeous Ashford commercial roving in ‘Pomegranate’ in Merino + Silk I got from Gemini Fibres. Doesn’t it look like sugar cotton?

'Pomegranate' in Merino + Silk Top Dyed from Ashford

'Pomegranate' in Merino + Silk Top Dyed from Ashford

And these are rovings I got in Buenos Aires. The first one is a natural color fibre in charcoal

Merino roving in charcoal

Merino roving in charcoal

And the second one is supposedly a Merino, but when I started my fibre prep by trying to fluff it up and pre-draft, it looks kind of felted, possibly during the dyeing process. I think I might use a drum carder and see if that helps. I really like the color, though

Merino fibre in reds, purples, and pinks

Merino fibre in reds, purples, and pinks

Leave a Reply

