Some sewing FO’s

I finally named my spinning wheel and sewing machine. Because of my LOVE for Mozart, and specially her opera ‘The Magic Flute’, the wheel’s name is Pamina. She is now the princess of my home, quiet and refined, a true lady.

Then I thought… why not giving a name to my sewing machine as well, ha! Well, she is now Papagena, also due to Mozart’s opera, because she is more on the ‘chatty’ side, making a bit more noise than her friend the princess.

So, speaking of sewing, Papagena got a sewing machine cozy, that will protect her from dust. I’ve made a little cap on the top, that closes with a button, so I can easily open it and grab the handle, if I want to move it around.

Papagena got a dress!

Papagena got a dress!

Papagena got a dress!

Papagena got a dress!

Also, my Two Kates project bag, from Scottish designer Kate Davis is complete. I am now using it to store fibre I will be spinning.

Two Kates project bag

Two Kates project bag

Two Kates project bag

Two Kates project bag

Then, last but not least, I am almost done making a bottom boxed handbag, my first. I’ve used the same fabric from the Two Kates project bag; I really like how the floral print and the solid fabric match! I’ve put an interior pocket that I divided in 2, stitching right in the middle. I am planning to put a hard handle inside the fabric handles and then stitch them close, so they will have a bit more body. I think I will be finishing this bag when we come back from vacation.

Boxed bottom bag

Boxed bottom bag

Boxed bottom bag

Boxed bottom bag

Boxed bottom bag - interior pocket

Boxed bottom bag - interior pocket

Leave a Reply

