Holy batty smock, Robin…!

Little T., our friend’s cutie, turned 4 years old last March and I’ve made a ‘Smock’ for her to wear when she paints at kinder garden. It is a pretty funny pattern that when flat open resembles a bat, then you cross the straps at the back, to put it on.

I’ve put some velcro to hold the straps close to the front, but now I am thinking of asking Tammy, her mum, to give it back to me, so I add buttons to close it, as velcro can be opened very easily when she moves.

I used a solid cotton for the outer side, and a pretty floral cotton print for the lining. I’ve also added a split pocket on the front for her to carry her stuff.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    mandy said,

    What a lovely tunic. I agree with the need for buttons. It is really practical shape that should be really useful in Kindergarten.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

