Crazy about bags…? Not me… it’s FibreJoy!

… that’s what I tell my husband whenever he mentions I have made YET another bag…

I’ve made a tote with 2 stretch cottons I bought at Fabricland, Toronto. When I saw them, I thought they could match perfectly and I like the result, in brown and red, with small brown flowers. I am all for warm colours!

I’ve also made square boxed corners, to give it a bit more structure. I’ve put rings to each of the 4 straps, after stitching the straps lengthwise with 3 rows of straight stitch, and splitting them. Also, a small inside pocket and a magnetic snap closure. I added some fusible batting to the wrong side of the exterior fabric and some light-weight interfacing to the lining. Pretty simple tote pattern that I think looks prettier because of the fabrics.

I am thinking of using it to carry books or other reading materials, or then lunch to work.

ME LIKE IT!

Leave a Reply

