::sneak peak of my spinning for the swap::

I am so excited these days! As I mentioned a couple of weeks ago, I am participating in a fibre swap organized by Mercè, one of the very talented members of ‘Las Hilanderas’ on Ravelry. This is a very interesting group, where fibre lovers who speak Spanish, but otherwise live around the world, work with different types of fibres, not only spinning them, but also dyeing with natural dyes.

I love the way she has put up the website where she also talks about the swap, ‘De oveja a oveja’ (From sheep to sheep).

So… are you waiting for a small sneak peak of what I am working on for the swap? It is 100 grams of fibre goodness, resulting in about 295 metres of yarn, plus 100 more grams that will be sent as fibre for the recipient to spin and see different results. I am thinking of either doing a 2-ply, or then leave it as-is, as a lace weight single, so the recipient can decide what she prefers to do with it. I really like the results until now.

Here you are:

Merino and silk... yummy!

Merino and silk... yummy!

Leave a Reply

