Happy birthday to them!

Two of my friends had their birthdays in the last couple of weeks and true to my FibreJoy alter ego’s ideas, I -sorry… FibreJoy- made something for them.

For V., whose birthday was end of July, a tote and zippered pouch in the lovely floral cottons that I thought matched so well. The tote is similar to another bag I had made for myself, and she said that she is using it to carry her knitting:

Tote for V.

And the pouch has a gathered front, zipper ends in the red fabric, and a lining in a solid brown cotton:

Zippered pouch for V.

Tote and pouch for V.

And for J. I’ve made 3 accessories to go with a tote and pouch I had made for her last year. Now it was the time of a zipper pouch, a tissue paper holder and a key holder. I wanted to add a pretty brown grosgrain ribbon, so I accented the brown from the floral Amy Butler’s cotton with it:

Zippered pouch, tissue paper holder and key holder for J.

They loved their presents and I loved seeing how much they liked them!

Leave a Reply

