New lunch bag

Hi there!

I am so in love with Amy Butler’s designs for fabrics, that I got a set of half yards a while ago from Mimi’s Etsy shop, and used 3 of the fabrics in the set to make a fully-lined small lunch bag. I wanted something pretty and practical and I added a cover that closes like a drawstring bag on top.

Here is a view of the complete set of fabrics I had purchased:

 

Half yards of Amy Butler fabrics

After I cut all the pieces for the bag I ended up with this:

 

Cut pieces for lunch bag

And this is the finished product:

I really like the result, the only thing I would do different if I were to make another lunch bag is to try one a bit larger, so I would not only have space for my lunch, but also for my reading material I usually take on the subway with me when I go to work!

And of course, there is no need to mention that I thought this could very well make a perfect knitting project bag!

 

Leave a Reply

