::Look what I’ve got on the mail::

A month ago or so I participated in Jessica’s giveaway for one of the 2 beautiful Braided Weave Belts she had made. She has the very creative blog Me Sew Crazy, where she shows her work as a sewist and crafter.

I love her work, so I decided to comment on the kids belts she was offering to give away and I won the navy blue!

It is beautifully made. I really like her idea of using thick rope or piping for the braid and the colour she used, a pretty navy blue, with the ends in a solid cream cotton, is a really nice combination. I am planning to give it to Little T., my niece in Toronto this afternoon, when we will be celebrating her 5th birthday, as one of her presents.

Visiting crafters’ blogs, who are also mums, always inspire me to make stuff for kids and babies, which I love! And with Spring coming soon to Toronto -well… yeah… officially it IS Spring, but we have a chilling -13 degrees Celsius right now-, there are plenty of pretty cotton fabrics I will be using to make clothes for the kids around us!

Here are a couple of pictures I took as soon as I received the package. Thank you Jessica for the beautiful work and your generosity!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    awww – thank you so much! I am glad you liked it 🙂

  2. 2

    Tora said,

    It’s lovely, lucky you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

